Nablopomo kind of sounds like a disease

July 5, 2009 at 12:00 am 2 comments

More news and another short, boring news post! I, KT, have signed this blog up for Nablopomo, or National Blog Posting Month, in a desperate attempt to get more readership. This means that I have committed to blogging my little ass off every day for the month of July, with Corey giving me a break whenever she can.

Because I can only read so fast, what you can expect (in addition to the continuing blog posts of books I am reading at the moment) are more reviews of books I have read in the past, maybe a few themed ‘recommended reading’ lists, and more discussion posts about issues I find in the Books Section of The New York Times.

Still, it’s going to be all the things Literary Transgressions normally runs…only more of it. Much more. Think of this month as Literary Transgressions’ experimentation with steroids (only this is totally legal).

Wish us luck!

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

Shoutout A Lesson in Contrast

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Corey  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:41 am

    I go home for a few days and I come back and POW! This is crazy! (In a good way, of course.) I better get cracking on Anna Karenina, although that isn’t a book you really whip through very much…I’ll just do all my book-related posts I would usually foist onto Travels Through Life over here. It’ll be great!

    So pumped! Let’s rock this NaBloPoMo! :D

    Reply
  • 2. KT  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Ooooh take your time with that Anna Karenina, as I was looking forward to that review! Both Kim and I are thinking of giving Tolstoy a go, so a review would be totally timely.

    I have blog posts up through Wednesday, I will have something for Thursday, and I have come up with a theme for Fridays, so if you needed until next week I can totally vamp until then! (Is that the right word?)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Connect with LT

literarytransgressions (Gmail)

@LitTransgressor (Twitter)

LT RSS feed (Subscribe)

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 135 other followers

Categories

LT Archives

In accordance with FTC regulations…

...we must disclose that we are independent bloggers with no ties to authors, publishers, or advertisers. We are not given books or monetary compensation in return for favorable reviews or publicity.

Where we have received advance or complementary copies of books, it will be noted in the body of the entry, and will not affect our review or opinions in the slightest.


